Font Style : + - contrast reset Top ^

Who We Are

From the time the Network was founded most Committee Members have been members who have been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia.  All Committee Members work voluntarily and are rewarded by the knowledge that the Fibromyalgia Support Network of Western Australia provides education, support and networking opportunities for sveral thousand people throughout Australia and New Zealand.


Our Management Committee



President : Martin Grieves

Martin is currently our only Fibro-free committee member and is always willing to step in when physical limitations become an issue for other committee members. Being the partner of a Fibromyalgia sufferer he has a great understanding of the challenges that those with chronic illnesses face. Martin decided to join the committee in 2016, to offer his skills in administration and IT. At the 2017 AGM he was elected to the role of President.


Blank Holder

 Vice President : Mel Burton







Ti ann 01

Secretary : Ti-Ann Peachey

Ti-ann joined the Fibromyalgia Support Network in 2014 and quickly volunteered to help on the Under 35s Facebook group. Soon after she joined the Committee and has been involved in the country presentations presenting information on being a young person with Fibromyalgia. She has recently taken on the role of Secretary and the administration of the Facebook group for Teens with Fibromyalgia.



sharon bio pic

    Treasurer : Sharon Plummer

 Sharon was diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 2009 after the birth of her fifth child. Sharon joined the network not long after that. In 2015 she had to leave work due to her increasing health problems but wanted to help others with this condition so joined the committee early 2016. She prays that one day finding a cure for fibromyalgia may be possible.






Fundraising Co-Ordinator: Chris Fenton

Chris was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia in October 2012 and joined the network shortly after. She had to stop working in 2013 and has since started a small business from home. Chris decided to join the committee in 2016, primarily to help with fundraising activities and assist with the administration of the Facebook groups. She has now taken on the role of Fundraising Co-ordinator and is looking forward to organising many activities for the network.



Jason Hiscock Pic

Committee Member: Jason Hiscock

Coming from a hospitality and public serivce background, Jason has always been involved in community and international charities, enjoying interaction with the public. With symptoms starting in his teens, Jason was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia in 2014 and Ankylosing Spondylitis in early 2016. He withdrew for a time from community and charitable organisations to deal with these diagnoses, and while he is still learning to properly deal with the illnesses, he is now looking forward to getting back to learning, sharing and helping others.






FSN Graphics AssocProfGeoffLittlejohn 200pxOur Patron : Associate Professor Geoffrey Littlejohn

We are delighted here at the Fibromyalgia Support Network to introduce you to our inaugural Patron, Associate Professor Geoffrey Littlejohn.

Geoffrey Littlejohn MD, MPH, FRACP, FRCP[Edin] is Emeritus Director, Department of Rheumatology, Monash Medical Centre, and Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Monash University, Melbourne, Victoria. He has published over 200 articles on a variety of rheumatologic disorders and has a longstanding interest in fibromyalgia and chronic pain syndromes, about which he has written extensively and lectured on both nationally and internationally.


 Honorary Life Members

FSN Graphic KayeBrandPhoto2 200pxFounding President : Dr Kaye Brand

As the founder and President of the Fibromyalgia Support Network WA Inc., Kaye has worked tirelessly for many years promoting the benefits of belonging to our organisation. She has contributed significantly to the continuing development
of the Network through these early years. As a health professional with a PhD in the area of Fibromyalgia, Kaye continues with her quest to educate both the public and health professionals by presenting on the topic of Fibromyalgia to many different organisations.


FSN Graphic DonellePhoto 200pxPast Vice President : Donelle Paul

Donelle joined the Fibromyalgia Support Network of WA Committee in 2008 and was later appointed as Vice President. Donelle created the Networks first website and online forums and played a major role in the establishment of the Network as an Incorporated Body. Donelle’s skills in event management were particularly helpful in organizing events such as the public educational forum and High Tea to celebrate International Fibromyalgia Awareness Day.



FSN Graphic SaschaGardnerPhoto 200px Founding Member and Past President : Sascha Gardner

Sascha was a founding Committee member of the Fibromyalgia Support Network of WA and held the position of President from July 2012 to October 2013. Sascha's experience with the not-for-profit sector and strategic planning assisted in the evolution of the Network as an Incorporated Association. Sascha is very proud to have been involved with the Network which provides support to so many people including family members and friends.



FSN Graphic SianDoughtyPhoto 200pxFounding Member : Sian Doughty

Sian Doughty was a founding Committee Member of the Fibromyalgia Support Network of WA when it was established in 2008. As an Occupational Therapist, Sian was able to connect people within the medical profession to the Network. Family commitments and other health issues (including Fibromyalgia) promoted a sea change for Sian who moved to enjoy the crisp air in Albany. Once settled, Sian started the monthly Albany Coffee mornings which continues to meet. This coffee morning has strengthened the support for people with Fibromyalgia in the south-west region.


FSN Graphic StuartWoodsPhoto 200px

 Past President and Creator of the Facebook Page and Website

Since being diagnosed with Fibromyalgia Stuart had made it his mission to learn everything that he can about the condition. Stuart joined the Fibromyalgia Support Network in 2010 and the Committee not long after. He used his skills in multimedia and information/web technology to promote awareness of Fibromyalgia and share information about Fibromyalgia through this website, our social media pages, and as Editor of the Fibromyalgia Support Network Newsletter. Stuart was elected as President in 2015 after two years as Vice-President. Ill health forced him to step down in October 2016; sadly Stuart passed away 29th April 2017 from cancer. His legacy will live on through the network.